Every year the Early Childhood Council of La Plata County receives nominations for Preschool Teacher(s) of the Year. The teachers are nominated by parents of children from the center in which they teach. This year our Early Learning Center had three teachers nominated for the award! Those teachers are Vanessa Franco, Dasha Eggleston, and Heather Kerrigan. All of them have been there for multiple years and give of themselves, just like all of the other teachers in the center. The center has been in operation for almost 30 years with hundreds of children being cared for with love and in Christian values. Be sure to thank any of the teachers there when you get a chance.